Skip to main content
Resources for:

WCLA Awards

Honoring the WCLA's best

The Amtahcha Awards were established in 2012 by a gift from Dr. Larry Feldman, founder of, to the USA Lacrosse Foundation. The award honors the best players in the USA Lacrosse Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates.

All-Time Amtahcha Winners
Year Division I Division II
2012 Clayton Crum, Texas Beth Ann Jancuska, Towson
2013 Hayley Bernstein, Colorado State Laura Hunter, Utah
2014 Kelly Arnhart, Georgia Audrey Wang, UC San Diego
2015 Katie Mezwa, Michigan Traci Shurtleff, Utah
2016 Gretchen Kiep, UCLA Lindsay Barrett, Oakland
2017 Caroline Youngs, Georgia Kelley Dingens, Denver
2018 Katherine Vocelka, Georgia Sophie Smith, Denver
2019 Amanda Riesmeyer, Michigan Sydney Liebl, St. Thomas
2020 Not awarded Not awarded
2021 Not awarded Not awarded
2022 Delaney Ott, Georgia Maya Lightfoot, Utah Valley